Advisory Boards and Corporate Advisors

At TruFund, we value community input to ensure that we are deeply connected to the communities that we serve. Our Advisory Board members and Corporate Advisors are community advocates, bankers, lawyers, and local officials. They provide advice and oversight for our programs in Alabama, Louisiana, and New York.

New York

Maurice Coleman

Senior Vice President – Community Development Banking
Bank of America

Gina D. Nisbeth

Director of Structured Lending & Investments


Paul Carruthers, Interim Chair

Senior Vice President
Regions Bank

Donald J. Burback

CRA Community Development

Richard Busby

Vice President – Senior Community Development Officer
Government and Community Relations Group
Wells Fargo – Mid-South Region

Dr. Youssouf Diabate

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Economics Business Development Specialist
Tuskegee University

Michelle Gilliam-Jordan

Executive Director
Top of Alabama Regional Council of Governments

Tyson Howard

Executive Director
South Central Regional Planning Commission

Eula Jackson

Vice President
CRA Community Development Officer
Cadence Bank

Felecia Jones

Executive Director
Black Belt Community Foundation

Joseph Lee

Department of Community Planning and Urban Studies
Alabama A&M University

Dr. Carl H. Marbury

Former President, Alabama A&M University

William Pompey


Philip Nigel Roberts

Director, Community Planning & Development
City of Mobile

The Honorable Marvin W. Wiggins

Circuit Judge – Fourth Circuit of Alabama

Dr. Stephanie R. Yates

Associate Professor, Director of Institute of Financial Literacy, University of Alabama-Birmingham


Cheri Morial-Ausberry, Chair

Customer Service Manager

Tyra Banks

Program Manager
Metromorphosis Baton Rouge

Rodney Braxton

Southern Strategy Group – Louisiana

Kimberly Lavon Burbank

Palesa Development

Melissa S. Lee

Senior Advisor
New Orleans Redevelopment Authority

Monique Scott-Spaulding

Jani-King Franchise (Baton Rouge)

Samuel Sanders

Executive Director
Mid-City Redevelopment Alliance (Baton Rouge)

LaVerne Saulney – Toombs

Special Assistant
St. John the Baptist Parish President

Chris Tyson

Build Baton Rouge

Stacie Williams

Susan G. Komen Louisiana