Our Team

Executive
James H. Bason

President – Chief Executive Officer

Pamela Cherry

Executive Assistant
pcherry@trufund.org

Finance
Charles Foster

Senior Vice President – Chief Financial Officer
cfoster@trufund.org

Ken Harvey

Senior Vice President – Director of Finance
kharvey@trufund.org

Ramy Hennedy

Vice President – Director of Finance
rhennedy@trufund.org

Jeffrey Abbott

Controller
jabbott@trufund.org

Jorge Restrepo

Senior Accountant
jrestrepo@trufund.org

Aisha Ahmed

Accountant Manager
aahmed@trufund.org

Lana Reuven

Senior Accountant
lreuven@trufund.org

Camilia Huggins

Senior Accountant
chuggins@trufund.org

Credit & Compliance
Michael Vaugh

Senior Vice President – Chief of Credit & Compliance
mvaugh@trufund.org

Pia Longarini

Vice President – Compliance | Risk Management
plongarini@trufund.org

Elliot Teitelbaum

Vice President – Loan Portfolio & Credit Risk
eteitelbaum@trufund.org

Deka Singh

Vice President – Loan Closing & Compliance
dsingh@trufund.org

Dennis Chin

Senior Underwriter
dchin@trufund.org

Daren Brown

Senior Underwriter
dbrown@trufund.org

Christopher Dykes

Underwriter
cdykes@trufund.org

Margie Pacheco

Loan Support Analyst
mpacheco@trufund.org

Joseph Quinn

Underwriter
jquinn@trufund.org

Vicky Sookdeosingh

Underwriter
vsookdeosingh@trufund.org

 

Stacey Woock

Portfolio Analyst
swoock@trufund.org

Shannon Bosche

Loan Closer
sbosche@trufund.org

Trevorn Greenidge

Loan Closing Assistant
tgreenidge@trufund.org

Structured Lending & Investments (Tru-Capital)
Seth Manoff

Senior Vice President – Tru-Capital Investment Fund | Structured Lending & Investments
smanoff@trufund.org

Zihan Xiong

Assistant Vice President – Structured Lending & Investments
zxiong@trufund.org

Maralea Lutino

Assistant Vice President – Impact Investment Officer | Structured Lending & Investments
mlutino@trufund.org

New Markets Tax Credit
Monica Edwards

Senior Vice President – National Director | New Markets Tax Credit
medwards@trufund.org

Naomi Baruch

Vice President | New Markets Tax Credit Impact Investment Officer
nbaruch@trufund.org

Desiree Thomas

Vice President | Director of Climate Finance
dthomas@trufund.org

Vera Booker

Assistant Vice President – Asset Manager and Compliance | Empowerment Reinvestment Fund
vbooker@trufund.org

 

Strategy & Innovation
Brian Gurski

Senior Vice President | Director of Strategy & Innovation
bgurski@trufund.org

Vacant

Vice President – Impact Measurement & Program Evaluation

Christopher "Kit" Dawson

Impact Data Analyst – Impact Measurement & Program Evaluation
cdawson@trufund.org

 

Business Development
Robert Benitez

Senior Vice President | National Director of Lending
rbenitez@trufund.org

Mark Brazier

Vice President | Managing Director – Contract Financing
mbrazier@trufund.org

Marcos Reyes

Vice President | Lending Operations Manager
mreyes@trufund.org

Jeptha Stewart

Assistant Vice President | Business Development Officer – New York/New Jersey
jstewart@trufund.org

 

Vacant

Assistant Vice President | Manager of Lending Operations

Juan Adorno

Business Development Officer – New York/New Jersey
jadorno@trufund.org

 

Juan Carlos Cabeza

Business Development Officer – New York/New Jersey
jcabeza@trufund.org

 

Yedmy Batista

Business Development Officer – New York/New Jersey
ybatista@trufund.org

 

Karen Burks

Business Development Officer – Louisiana
kburks@trufund.org

 

Telemachus Evans

Business Development Officer – Texas
tevans@trufund.org

 

Ronshawn Williams

Business Development Officer – Louisiana
rwilliams@trufund.org

 

Philip Thomas

Business Development Officer – Georgia/Alabama
pthomas@trufund.org

 

Raul Vasquez

Senior Business Development Officer – Texas
rvasquez@trufund.org

Luciano Otero

Loan Processor – Closer
lotero@trufund.org

Melissa Encarnacion

Loan Processor
mencarnacion@trufund.org

 

Corporate Communications
Kim Carter Evans, PhD, MBA

Senior Vice President – Director of Corporate Communications
kevans@trufund.org

Allison Washington

Marketing & Communications Manager
awashington@trufund.org

Erick Solorzano

Marketing & Communications Associate
esolorzano@trufund.org

Resource Development
Matthew Shapiro

Senior Vice President – Director of Resource Development
mshapiro@trufund.org

Brianna Gavigan

Assistant Vice President – Manager of Resource Development
bgavigan@trufund.org

Stephanie Copelin

Senior Manager
scopelin@trufund.org

 

National Market Operations
Kim Carter Evans, PhD., MBA

Senior Vice President | Managing Director – National Market Operations
kevans@trufund.org

December Thompson

Assistant Vice President | Market Manager – Alabama/Georgia
dthompson@trufund.org

 

Veronica Reyes

Assistant Vice President | Market Manager – Louisiana
vreyes@trufund.org

ShaRhonda Hill

Business Advisor
shill@trufund.org