Our Team

Executive
James H. Bason

President – Chief Executive Officer

Aisha Benson

Executive Vice President – Chief Operating Officer

Finance
Ken Harvey

Vice President – Director of Finance
kharvey@trufund.org

Ramy Hennedy

Assistant Vice President – Financial Planning and Analysis
rhennedy@trufund.org

Jeffrey Abbott

Controller
jabbott@trufund.org

Jorge Restrepo

Senior Accountant
jrestrepo@trufund.org

Lana Reuven

Senior Accountant
lreuven@trufund.org

Compliance
Pia Longarini

Assistant Vice President – Program Operations and Compliance Manager
plongarini@trufund.org

Credit
Michael Vaugh

Vice President – Chief Credit Officer
mvaugh@trufund.org

Deka Singh

Assistant Vice President – Credit and Compliance
dsingh@trufund.org

Elliot Teitelbaum

Assistant Vice President – Loan Portfolio Program and Manager
eteitelbaum@trufund.org

Dennis Chin

Senior Underwriter
dchin@trufund.org

Christopher Dykes

Underwriter
cdykes@trufund.org

Margie Pacheco

Loan Support Analyst
mpacheco@trufund.org

Joseph Quinn

Underwriter
jquinn@trufund.org

Structured Lending & Investments
Andre A. Simon

Vice President | Managing Director – Structured Lending & Investments
asimon@trufund.org

Seth Manoff

Impact Investment Officer – Structured Lending & Investments
smanoff@trufund.org

 

 

New Markets Tax Credits
Desiree Thomas

Program Associate | New Markets Tax Credit
thomas@trufund.org

Jenna Rice Brown

Director | New Markets Tax Credit
jbrown@trufund.org

 

Disaster Recovery
Myla R. Poree

Consultant – Director of Disaster Recovery & Resiliency
mreese@trufund.org

Strategy, Research & Innovation
Brian Gurski

Vice President – Director of Strategy & Innovation
bgurski@trufund.org

Position Vacant

Data Research & Analysis Officer

Business Development Team
Robert Benitez

Vice President – Director of Lending
rbenitez@trufund.org

Steven Berrios

Assistant Vice President – Business Development Officer | New York/New Jersey
sberrios@trufund.org

Mark Brazier

Assistant Vice President – Business Development Officer | New York/New Jersey
mbrazier@trufund.org

Valerie H. Johnson-Brown

Business Development Officer | New York/New Jersey
vhaynes@trufund.org

Tamika McNeal

Business Development Officer | Alabama/Georgia
tmcneal@trufund.org

Jay Gaudet

Business Development Officer | Louisiana
jgaudet@trufund.org

Juan Nathan

Business Development Officer | Louisiana
jnathan@trufund.org

Sam Fuentes

Business Development Officer | Texas
sfuentes@trufund.org

Raul Vasquez

Business Development Officer | Texas
rvasquez@trufund.org

Olivia Chen

Loan Processor – Closer
ochen@trufund.org

Darr Fuchs

Loan Processor – Closer
dfuchs@trufund.org

David Bastien

Loan Processor – Closer
dbastien@trufund.org

Mikayla Anderson

Loan Processor
manderson@trufund.org

Lilianna Hernandez-Palacios

Loan Processor – Closer
lhernandez@trufund.org

Luciano Otero

Loan Processor – Closer
lotero@trufund.org

Corporate Communications & Marketing
Kim Carter Evans

Vice President | Director of Corporate Communications
kevans@trufund.org

Resource Development
Matthew Shapiro

Vice President – Director of Development
mshapiro@trufund.org

Anji Herman

Resource Development Manager
aherman@trufund.org

New York
Yedmy Batista

Program and Lending Associate
ybatista@trufund.org

Marcos Reyes

Program Officer
mreyes@trufund.org

Southeast Region (Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana)
Kim Carter Evans

Vice President – Market Manager | Southeast Region
kevans@trufund.org

Kara Halfaker

Program Officer | Alabama & Georgia
khalfaker@trufund.org

Natalie Craddieth

Program Officer | Louisiana
ncraddieth@trufund.org

Jim K. Harlan

Consultant – Business Advisor
jharlan@trufund.org

Texas
LaShaunda Pickett - René

Vice President – Market Manager | Texas
lrene@trufund.org

Jessica Whittington

Program Officer | Texas
jwhittington@trufund.org